Knowledge Web Instructor
Meet Catherine Lamberg

Hi, I'm a senior advisor at the Department of Housing and Urban Development, Office of Field Operations, Office of Public and Indian Housing. I am currently stationed in St. Louis but have also worked and lived in Memphis, Little Rock, New Orleans and Indianapolis. I have two wonderful children who are both college students: David, age 23, and Dana, age 21.

I enjoy many volunteer opportunities. I am a Court Appointed Special Advocate (CASA) for children in the foster care system and president of my Neighborhood Watch program, I have a not- for-profit that is working in the field of education, and I teach a job readiness program for youth in the juvenile detention program as required by the court as a part of their rehabilitation. I hold a B.S. in Sociology and Criminology and an M.B.A I am currently working toward my Ph.D. in Education Administration.

I am an avid fan of criminal stories both fact and fiction. I enjoy learning the why and how of criminal cases and find the details fascinating. I am also a life long learner and enjoy teaching as a means of learning. There is a lot of information that books and research can teach, but the greatest lessions I've learned have come from my interaction and teaching of other people.

I mentor several classes at KSURF Virtual University including: Memoir Writing: The Journey to Me and the eight-part series of classes on Criminal Psychology .

   CONTACT ME
Email HomePg Blog Facebk MySpace Call Me
Visit me in Indianapolis, Indiana USA View Extended Profile